Hiking Québec: La Chouenne – Parc National des Grands Jardins

The way up this trail is just steep enough to make the way back down really fun. Add to that a mountain full of gorgeously light, fluffy powder and you’ve got yourself a perfect day.

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

I can never resist letting myself fall backwards into deep powder.

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

Snowshoeing Grands Jardins

**For more photos, check out Bela Lumo’s photostream on flickr or “like” Bela Lumo Photography on Facebook. I’m regularly updating the albums there. And as usual, please contact me directly if you’re interested in using my photos or purchasing any prints. Thanks!** 
