August 2010 Desktop Calendar – Kite Buggies in Northern France

August 2010 Desktop Calendar Kite Buggies in Northern France 1024x7681024 x 768 | 1280 x 1024 | 1920 x 1200 | iPhone 4

For you, my faithful readers, I’m offering a desktop calendar for your computer with a different travel image each month. Simply click on the link corresponding to your screen size to open it in a new window, then right click (or ctrl + click for Mac users) on the image and select “set as desktop background.” You may need to go into your display preferences and select “fit to screen” if the image doesn’t fit perfectly the first time. (For the first time, I’m offering wallpaper sized for the iPhone 4. As I don’t have a smart phone myself, you’ll have to let me know how it works, and if there’s anything that can be improved upon.)

This month’s wallpaper is from Oye-Plage in the French region of Nord-Pas-de-Calais. The wide, flat, sandy beaches are perfect for kite buggies and racers often reach speeds of up to 110 km/h (70 mph).

**Monthly desktop calendars by Bela Lumo Photography are for personal use only. Please do not use them on your website or social networking sites. Thank you.**

