A fall memory and family portraits | Brussels Portrait Photographer

I’ve always loved the change of seasons, especially this time of year when the heat of the summer fades and the air turns crisp and cool. Growing up in Florida, there wasn’t much opportunity to experience this, and I longed to move north, where I would wear woolen scarves and jump in piles of freshly raked leaves. Eventually I did move north, and the trees of Washington, D.C. put on a fine show every fall, much to my delight. October weekends were spent photographing bright, orange leaves and yellow trees, stopping impulsively on the side of the road if I saw a particularly nice one.

A tree turning yellow in autumn in Le parc de Woluwé, Brussels.

Le parc de Woluwé, Brussels.

Fall in Brussels is not quite as spectacular as in D.C., but I still enjoy observing the changes in the many parks and public gardens. However, as everyone knows, there’s a fine line between fall and winter here in Belgium. Before we know it, winter will be upon us, and then the end-of-year holidays. Wouldn’t a set of family portraits in the park make a nice gift for a loved one? Photo sessions are tailored to suit your interests and personality, take only 1 or 2 hours, and can be done just about anywhere in Brussels, including your home. Contact Amy at info@belalumophotography.com to schedule a session for October or November. More info can also be found on my website Bela Lumo Photography.

 

