Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls is yet another highly touristic destination that I felt somewhat ambivalent about until finding myself so close to it that I couldn’t justify not visiting. And again, like with Stonehenge, it was way more interesting than I expected.

You guys, Niagara Falls is really cool! Everyone and their brother seems to already know this, so I’m just stating the obvious here. It’s worth visiting. And it was certainly worth the 3 hour detour we took on our way home from the Finger Lakes. I really couldn’t get over all that water. There’s so much of it! It’s humbling to experience it up close and I don’t think photos can really do it justice. There’s not much else I could write about this incredible natural wonder that hasn’t already been said, so I’ll just skip right to the photos.

Niagara Falls 6

Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls

**For more photos, check out Bela Lumo’s Facebook page! I’m regularly updating the albums there. And as usual, please contact me directly if you’re interested in using my photos or purchasing any prints. Thanks!** 
