Hiking Québec – Le Scotora – Parc national de la Jacques Cartier

We finally got around to hiking Le Scotora, a 16 km (9.9 miles) roundtrip hike to the Andante mount (809 m – 2,654 ft). Unfortunately, we had to hike almost the entire trail in the rain! I found the hike to be difficult, but mostly only due to its length and the wet conditions. The climb is gradual, unlike l’Acropole des Draveurs, so there are not really any stairs or big drops, but my knees still suffered on the way down. The trail is pretty rocky in parts, which made the descent tricky. I would’ve liked to have had a pair of trekking poles for this one. For the length of the trail, we had hoped for an amazing view at the end, but were a little bit disappointed. The misty conditions certainly didn’t help, but I probably wouldn’t do this hike twice. Without a doubt, Les Loups has the best view in the park.

parc de la jacques cartier hiking

parc de la jacques cartier hiking

parc de la jacques cartier hiking

parc de la jacques cartier hiking

parc de la jacques cartier hiking

Misty panorama on the Scotora.

**For more photos, check out Bela Lumo’s photostream on flickr or “like” Bela Lumo Photography on Facebook. I’m regularly updating the albums there. And as usual, please contact me directly if you’re interested in using my photos or purchasing any prints. Thanks!** 
