Jean Larose Falls Trail

The Jean Larose Falls, a series of 3 drops totaling 70 meters, are quite beautiful and definitely worth the 400-stair climb. However, I think the trail leading up to the falls is one of the prettiest spots I’ve seen in all of Québec so far. The river has carved a winding path through the rocks, with many naturally formed pools all along the way. It’s a popular swimming spot in summer, especially as there are also lots of flat ledges for sunbathing. To reach the trail, park at Mont Sainte Anne and cross the street. This is also the start of the Mestachibo trail, which I would like to try one day.

**For more photos, check out Bela Lumo’s photostream on flickr or “like” Bela Lumo Photography on Facebook. I’m regularly updating the albums there. And as usual, please contact me directly if you’re interested in using my photos or purchasing any prints. Thanks!** 
