A new addition | Quebec Newborn Photographer

On my recent return journey from one home to the other, I was lucky to have a 5-hour layover in Atlanta. No one in their right mind would want such a long layover, (Although maybe some of you stranded travelers are now thinking 5 hours seems short?) but this time it afforded me a much coveted visit with my big brother and new nephew. I didn’t think I’d be able to meet this new member of the family until he was much, much older, but the stars aligned and I got to hold little Dylan for a good hour! Dylan was born premature and weighing 2 lbs. 15 oz., so to be able to hold him now when he is about 4 1/2 months old and almost 10 pounds is truly a blessing. He’s gaining weight rapidly and it looks like it’s all going to his cheeks! I managed to take a few quick photos while we were hanging out in the airport. The huge atrium provided us with some dreamy lighting. You’d never guess we were in the middle of a bustling airport!

Newborn portraits

Newborn portraits

Newborn portraits

For more information about family portrait sessions, contact me at info@belalumophotography.com. All sessions are shot at the location of your choice.